I Am Love

If you adored this film (like most people do) please turn away now as I know it is simply not okay to admit this, but I laughed at the end of I Am Love. Badly. Tears, snorts, the lot. Why? Perhaps it was the build up, combined with an over the top crescendo. It was just too much for me. The melodramatic music and touching (ahem cheesy) moment between mother and daughter proved a recipe for giggles. The film itself has beautiful colours, atmosphere and architecture. Shot in Italian, the language is seductive and moreish. So in theory the perfect film, but evidently not for me.

One Comment on “I Am Love”

  1. Catriona says:

    You are so predictable… name one film you HAVEN’T laughed at. Apart from Changling, that was pretty freaky, obviously.


Leave a Reply

