Foodie Friday-Thomas Street

It’s been a while since we have had a foodie Friday on Inky Wrists, what with both of us back in college, dinner has become a sad thing mainly consisting of pasta and er, more pasta. Lunch time is even worse. Being a student at NCAD means that Thomas Street is now my  only haunt for breakfast, lunch and (more often than I would like) dinner. With Spar and Centra being the most affordable and closest options, I have come to consume worryingly large quantities of bad take away coffee, pastries and 3 filling rolls. While, for the first week or so, I actually kinda enjoyed this, I have now developed an aversion for anything from these two places, rapidly narrowing my lunch time choices. Now, I have taken to making my own lunch and bringing it to college. And yes, it’s pasta.

Leave a Reply

