Being a Dickhead’s Cool

Can’t stop watching this video. We know most of you have probably seen it already, but we’ve managed to add a whole new dimension by including all the lyrics. Go on, you know you want to sing along:

Got on a train from Cambridgeshire, moved down to an East London flat

Got a moustache and a low-cut vest, some purple leggings and a sailor tat.

Just one gear on my fixie bike, got a plus one here for my gig tonight.

I play synth…we all play synth.

20:20 vision, just a pair of empty frames, dressing like a nerd although I never got the grades,

I remember when the kids at school would call me names,

Now we’re taking over their estates.

I love my life as a dickhead! All my friends are dickheads too!

Come with me, let’s be dickheads,

Havn’t you heard?

Being a dickhead’s cool! (x4)

Polaroid app on my iPhone, taking pictures on London Fields.

Up on the blog so everyone knows, we’re having new age fun with a vintage feel!

Coolest kids at a warehouse rave. Exclusive list, look there’s my name.

I got in… you couldn’t get in.

Never bought a pack of fags I only roll my own.

Plugging in my laptop at the Starbucks down the road.

Say I work in media, I’m really on the dole.

I’m the coolest guy you’ll ever know.

I love my life as a dickhead! All my friends are dickheads too!

Come with me, let’s be dickheads,

Havn’t you heard?

Being a dickhead’s cool! (x4)

Loafers with no socks, electro-pop meets southern hip-hop.

Indeterminate sexual preference, something retro on my necklace.

“Basically I’m a part time blogger and I design my own jewellery line, which is like, a mix of religious iconography kind of with a Saved By the Bell vibe.”

“I organise a vegan crunk night.”

“I’m currently running my own magazine and it’s all about my balls.”

“We’re putting on this rave and the band at this abandoned mosque and basically all the proceeds are going to this thing that happened in the Middle East or Africa or whatever.”

Leave a Reply

